2017 NDHSCA All-State Volleyball Teams Named

November 20, 2017 12:00 pm

By Tom Mix
NDHSAA Media Specialist

VALLEY CITY, N.D. – The 2017 North Dakota High School Coaches Association (NDHSCA) All-State Class A and Class B Volleyball Teams have been named.

Listed below are the All-State Class A and Class B Volleyball Teams as voted on by the state’s volleyball coaches.

2017 NDHSCA All-State Volleyball Teams

Class A
First Team

Megan Gaffaney, Jamestown
Hannah Schiele, Jamestown
Whitney Thomas, Bismarck Legacy
Lauren Ware, Bismarck Century
Katelyn Selensky, Bismarck Century
Courtney Peterson, Jamestown
Darian Chwialkowski, West Fargo
Caira Berg, Shanley
Maggie Steffen, Red River
Reagan Ingstad, Valley City
Elise Bakke, Fargo North
Winnie Selekwa, Fargo Davies

Second Team   
Megan Anderson, Bismarck Century
Rylee Terrel, Minot
Kennedy Harris, Mandan
Tiana Pfaff, West Fargo
Kenzee Langlie, Fargo Davies
Kyleigh Toso, Devils Lake

NDHSCA Class A Senior Athlete of the Year:
Megan Gaffaney, Jamestown

NDHSCA Class A Coach of the Year:
Jill Taylor, Valley City

Class B
Maria Blessum, Rugby         
Raquel Doll, Hazen
Mikka Haugeberg, Watford City
Rachel Hill, Langdon-Edmore-Munich
Abby Hintz, Center Stanton
Anna Holen, LaMoure-Litchville/Marion
Elizabeth Lyons, Lisbon           
Jackie Meiklejohn, LaMoure-Litchville/Marion          
Sierra Overton, Kenmare
Ryleigh Popinga, Our Redeemer’s
Lily Pyle, Central Cass
Callie Ronningen, Langdon Area/Edmore/Munich  
Taylor Sabinash Medina-Pingree-Buchanan
Caitlyn Vogel, Des Lacs-Burlington  
Alexa Walby, Dickinson Trinity
Taylor Zak, Thompson

NDHSCA Class B Senior Athlete of the Year:
Anna Holen, LaMoure-Litchville/Marion

NDHSCA Class B Coach of the Year:
Laurie Good, LaMoure-Litchville/Marion

Follow NDHSAA on Twitter at @NDHSAA and visit www.ndhsaanow.com for the latest NDHSAA sports and activities news from around the state.