South Heart
Cougars

South Heart High School

  • Physical Address
  • 310 4t St NE
  • South Heart, ND 58655
  • Mailing Address
  • PO Box 159
  • South Heart ND 58655

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Cougars
  • Colors
  • Navy Blue, Vegas Gold
  • School Song
  • Notre Dame Victory March

Staff

Name Position Email
Scott Jung Activities Director scott.jung@k12.nd.us
Deana Lefor Assistant Athletic Director deana.lefor@k12.nd.us
Scott Jung Athletic Director scott.jung@k12.nd.us
Kristine Mehrer Business Manager kristine.mehrer@k12.nd.us
Jessica Geis Elementary Principal jessica.geis@k12.nd.us
Holly Holinka Honor Society holly.holinka@k12.nd.us
Scott Jung Principal scott.jung@k12.nd.us
Paula Lengowski Student Council paula.lengowski@k12.nd.us
Calvin Dean Superintendent calvin.dean@k12.nd.us

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country A Boys' Cross Country
Greg Jung
Girls' Cross Country A Girls' Cross Country
Greg Jung
Football Region 4
Jamie Wyant
Volleyball Region 7
Laura Steffan
Boys' Basketball Region 7
Greg Pruitt
Girls' Basketball Region 7
Gary Ballard
Wrestling West Region
Pete Dobitz
Trevor Conrad
Baseball Region VIII
Kurt Silbernagel
Daren Kurle
Rene Caban
Boys' Golf Region 5
Jerry Perdaems
Girls' Golf (B) Region 5
Kirby Robb
Girls' Softball Class B West Region
Kendra Schillo
Girls' Tennis West Region
Boys' Track and Field South West Region
Jeremy Jepson
Girls' Track and Field South West Region
Jeremy Jepson
Music - Instrumental Region X
Jana Schweigert
Music - Vocal Region X
Jana Schweigert
Speech Region X
Kendra Schillo