New Salem-Almont
Holsteins

New Salem-Almont High School

  • Physical Address
  • 310 Elm Avenue
  • PO Box 378
  • New Salem, ND 58563
  • Mailing Address
  • PO Box 378
  • 310 Elm Avenue
  • New Salem ND 58563

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Holsteins
  • Colors
  • Black, White
  • School Song
  • Notre Dame Victory March

Staff

Name Position Email
Jerome Slag Activities Director jerome.slag@k12.nd.us
Jerome Slag Athletic Director jerome.slag@k12.nd.us
Wanda Hammersmark Business Manager Wanda.Hammersmark@k12.nd.us
Tammy Gilstad Honor Society tammy.gilstad@k12.nd.us
Michael Gilbertson Principal michael.gilbertson@k12.nd.us
Andrew Jordan Superintendent andrew.jordan@k12.nd.us
Roxanne Wolding Tech Director roxanne.wolding@k12.nd.us

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Football Region 5
Steve Kleinjan
Volleyball Region 5
Megan Messer
Boys' Basketball District 9
Benjamin Kringstad
Girls' Basketball District 9
Jerome Slag
Wrestling Region 4
Dave Wolding
Boys' Golf Region 5
Jordan Kautzman
Girls' Golf (B) Region 5
Jordan Kautzman
Boys' Track and Field South West Region
Steve Kleinjan
Girls' Track and Field South West Region
Steve Kleinjan
Music - Instrumental Region VII
Jacob Wanner
Music - Vocal Region VII
Jacob Wanner
Play Region VII
Laura Wolff
Speech Region VII
Laura Wolff