Devils Lake
Firebirds

Devils Lake High School

  • Physical Address
  • 1601 North College Drive
  • Devils Lake, ND 58301
  • Mailing Address
  • 1601 North College Drive
  • Devils Lake ND 58301

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Firebirds
  • Colors
  • Red, White, Black
  • School Song
  • Hail to the Varsity
  • Lyrics
  • Hail to the red and white Cheer them on their way Onward to victory May we win our game today Rah Rah Rah Cheers for the red and white long may we reign supreme Shout! Till the echoes ring For the glory of our team FIREBIRDS! FIREBIRDS! Wan

Staff

Name Position Email
Jason Wiberg Activities Director jason.wiberg@dlschools.org
Jason Wiberg Athletic Director jason.wiberg@dlschools.org
Melissa Haahr Business Manager melissa.haahr@dlschools.org
Jean Baird Counselor jean.baird@dlschools.org
Scott Klett Counselor scott.klett@dlschools.org
Lisa Holding Honor Society lisa.holding@dlschools.org
Ryan Hanson Principal ryan.hanson@dlschools.org
Tanya Harkness Staff tanya.harkness@dlschools.org
Derryn Johnson Student Council derryn.johnson@dlschools.org
Scott Privratsky Superintendent scott.privratsky@dlschools.org
Brad Hintz Tech Director brad.hintz@dlschools.org

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country A Boys' Cross Country
Nick Kavli
Girls' Cross Country A Girls' Cross Country
Nick Kavli
Football Statewide
Jake Wateland
Volleyball East Region
Carla Freschette
Boys' Basketball East Region
Derek Gathman
Girls' Basketball East Region
Justin Klein
Boys' Ice Hockey East Region
Jens Stokke
Girls' Ice Hockey Girls' Hockey
Rob McIvor
Wrestling East Region
Brendon Flynn
Baseball East Region
Brent Luehring
Girls' Softball East Region
Courtney Babinski
Boys' Track and Field East Region
Mr John McLaurin
Girls' Track and Field East Region
Mr John McLaurin
Music - Instrumental East Region
Ryan Strid
Music - Orchestra Orchestra
Richard Neukom
Music - Vocal East Region
Samantha Richards
Play A Play
Derryn Johnson
Speech East Region
Loren Nieuwsma
Student Congress Student Congress
Diane Mertens