Ellendale
Cardinals

Ellendale High School

  • Physical Address
  • 321 N First St
  • Ellendale, ND 58436
  • Mailing Address
  • PO Box 400
  • Ellendale ND 58436

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Cardinals
  • Colors
  • Cardinal Red, Black, White
  • School Song
  • On Wisconsin
  • Lyrics
  • Onward Ellendale, Onward Ellendale You’re the school so grand! You’re the one we love the best In all this mighty land. Rah! Rah! Rah! Onward Ellendale, Onward Ellendale Here’s to do or die. Cheer, cheer the gang’s all here For Ellendale High.

Staff

Name Position Email
Matt Herman Activities Director mherman@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Matt Herman Athletic Director mherman@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Lana Norton Business Manager lana.norton@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Renae Martin Honor Society renae.martin@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Matt Herman Principal mherman@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Lorraine Betting Staff lorraine.betting@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Kerry Waldo Staff kerry.waldo@k12.nd.us
Jeff Fastnacht Superintendent jfastnacht@ellendale.k12.nd.us
Cindy Rall Tech Director cindy.rall@ellendale.k12.nd.us

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country B Boys' Cross Country
Grant Crabtree
Girls' Cross Country B Girls' Cross Country
Grant Crabtree
Football Region 1
Jon Schiele
Volleyball District 5
Jasmine Smith
Boys' Basketball District 5
Brian Vance
Girls' Basketball District 5
Troy Goehring
Boys' Ice Hockey West Region
Matt Stockert
Wrestling Region 1
Tom Nitschke
Austin Flynn
Boys' Golf Region 1
Brian Vance
Girls' Golf (B) Region 1
Grant Crabtree
Boys' Track and Field South East Region
Rick Hack
Girls' Track and Field South East Region
Rick Hack
Music - Instrumental Region VI
McKenzie Dugan
Music - Vocal Region VI
McKenzie Dugan
Play Region VI
Candice Klipfel