Hazen
Bison

Hazen High School

  • Physical Address
  • 520 1st Ave NE
  • Hazen, ND 58545
  • Mailing Address
  • PO Box 487
  • Hazen ND 58545

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Bison
  • Colors
  • Green, White
  • School Song
  • Stand Up and Yell

Staff

Name Position Email
Randy Johnson Activities Director Randy.Johnson@k12.nd.us
John Ward Assistant Athletic Director john.ward@k12.nd.us
Randy Johnson Athletic Director Randy.Johnson@k12.nd.us
Tammy Krause Business Manager tammy.krause@k12.nd.us
Connie Ellwein Business Manager Connie.Ellwein@k12.nd.us
Trevor Sinclair Elementary Principal trevor.sinclair@k12.nd.us
Monty Mayer Principal monty.mayer@k12.nd.us
Renee Schwab Staff renee.schwab@k12.nd.us
Ken Miller Superintendent ken.miller@k12.nd.us
Donna Sorensen Tech Director Donna.sorensen@k12.nd.us

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country B Boys' Cross Country
Mary Hoherz
Girls' Cross Country B Girls' Cross Country
Mary Hoherz
Football Region 4
Bret Johnsrud
Volleyball Region 7
Linette Irwin
Boys' Basketball Region 7
Benjamin Nelson
Girls' Basketball Region 7
John Ward
Boys' Ice Hockey West Region
Daniel Frei
Girls' Ice Hockey
Wrestling Region 4
Brandon Zahn
Baseball Region VIII
Scott Leintz
Boys' Golf Region 5
Chad Marshall
Girls' Golf (B) Region 5
Josiah Pratt
Boys' Track and Field South Central Region
Randy Johnson
Girls' Track and Field South Central Region
John Ward
Music - Instrumental Region VII
Chris Harvey
Music - Vocal Region VII
Samantha Steffan
Play Region VII
Lisa Gusewelle
Speech Region VII
Taylor Crosby