Mandan
Braves

Mandan High School

  • Physical Address
  • 905 8th Avenue NW
  • Mandan, ND 58554
  • Mailing Address
  • 905 8th Avenue NW
  • Mandan ND 58554

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Braves
  • Colors
  • Black, White
  • School Song
  • Here's To Mandan
  • Lyrics
  • Here’s to Mandan, Here’s to Mandan – Let us boost our dear old High! Raise the song both loud and long – And let it reach up to the sky. Loyal classmates, loyal classmates, We depend on each of you: Prove to our old High that we are one and all

Staff

Name Position Email
Mark Wiest Athletic Director Mark.wiest@msd1.org
Christi Schaefbauer Business Manager christi.schaefbauer@msd1.org
Karen Katzung Counselor karen.katzung@msd1.org
Diane Pettit Counselor diane.pettit@msd1.org
Alyssa Caya Counselor alyssa.caya@msd1.org
Callie Schnell Counselor callie.olson@msd1.org
D'Aulan Bussman CTE Director Daulan.Bussman@msd1.org
Aaron Koenig Dean of Students aaron.koenig@msd1.org
Alyssa Caya Honor Society alyssa.caya@msd1.org
Mark Andresen Principal mark.andresen@msd1.org
Ronda Gustafson Staff mandanactivities@msd1.org
Randy Wilson Staff randy.wilson@msd1.org
Stephanie Mees Student Council stephanie.mees@msd1.org
Dr. Mike Bitz Superintendent mike.bitz@msd1.org
Jeff Rerick Tech Director jeff.rerick@msd1.org
Steve Quintus Vice/Assistant Principal steve.quintus@msd1.org

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country A Boys' Cross Country
Bill Greb
Girls' Cross Country A Girls' Cross Country
Hilary Feist
Football West Region
Todd Sheldon
Girls' Golf (A) West Region
Dean Johs
Boys' Soccer West Region
Stephen Weston
Carly Retterath
Girls' Swimming and Diving West Region
Ralph Manley
Boys' Tennis West Region
Paul Christen
Volleyball West Region
Anna Folk
Boys' Basketball West Region
Brandon Schafer
Girls' Basketball West Region
Abby Thomas
Gymnastics West Region
Amanda Lantz
Boys' Ice Hockey West Region
Leif Mattson
Girls' Ice Hockey Girls' Hockey
Matt Strinden
Boys' Swimming and Diving West Region
Ralph Manley
Wrestling West Region
Luke Mellmer
Baseball West Region
Dewitt Mack
Cheerleading
Boys' Golf West Region
Mike Schaaf
Bruce Rauser
Girls' Soccer West Region
Stephen Weston
Girls' Softball West Region
Ryne Jungling
Girls' Tennis West Region
Paul Christen
Megan Hanson
Boys' Track and Field West Region
Todd Sheldon
Dan Weising
Girls' Track and Field West Region
Debate Debate
Annette Bender
Music - Instrumental West Region
Jon Baumann
Shawn Boehm
Music - Vocal West Region
Keri Hess-Bolte
Play A Play
Lisa Quintus
Speech West Region
Annette Bender
Student Congress Student Congress
Annette Bender
Jake Thomas