Play Tournament Information


State Class A Play Festival will be held at Lake Region State College in Devils Lake on April 9-10, 2018.

State B Play Contest

Regional qualifiers will participate at Jamestown High School and the University of Jamestown on Monday, November 20. The top 4 plays from each preliminary site will advance to the Finals at the University of Jamestown on Tuesday, November 21. A complete schedule for State B Plays appears below.

Class B Play Schedule/Program

Class B Region Plays

* Indicates a change after original posting.

Region Manager Manger email Site Date Registration Deadline
1 Jay Townsend Jay.Townsend@k12.nd.us Lisbon 11/1/17 10/18/17
2 Katy Spears katherine.spears@vcsu.edu VCSU 11/2/17 10/19/17
3 Patti Aanenson Patti.Aanenson@k12.nd.us Larimore 11/2/17 10/19/17
4 Phyllis Kadrmas pkadrmas7@gmail.com Rugby 11/2/17 10/19/17
6 Tyler Hanson Tyler.Hanson1@k12.nd.us Edgeley 11/2/17 10/19/17
8 Aili Smith aili.smith@minotstateu.edu  MiSU *11/9/17 *10/26/17
5 Mike McIntyre mcintyre@uj.edu University of Jamestown 11/8/17 10/25/17
7 Lisa Fricke lisa.Gusewelle@k12.nd.us Hazen 11/8/17 10/25/17
9 Anna Schwartz aschwartz@watford-city.k12.nd.us Watford City 11/8/17 10/25/17
10 Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us DSU 11/9/17 10/26/17
State Tony McIntyre Anthony.McIntyre@k12.nd.us Devils Lake LRSC 4/9-10/2018 3/26/18

Previous Champions

Click HERE for previous play champions

Updated 11/14/2017