Wrestling Tournament Information

The 2015 NDHSAA sponsored State Wrestling Tournament will be held at the FargoDome, 1800 North University Drive, on February 19-21.  Curt Jones, Activities Director for West Fargo High School, will be the tournament manager.

Schools who have not reserved motel rooms for state wrestling, the deadline for reserving rooms at the locations in the attachment below is January 30, 2015

Wrestling Brackets and information appear on the Tournament Website -> Click HERE 

Click HERE for motel information.

The tournament will begin on Thursday, February 19 with doors opening to the public at 9:00 a.m.  Action begins at 10:00 a.m. with A Duals and B Individual competition.  Evening action begins at 6:00 p.m. with the Parade of Athletes.

On Friday, February 20, competition begins at 10:00 a.m. with consolation round matches.  Class A & B individual semi-finals and team dual championship wrestling will begin at 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 21, starts at 10:00 a.m. with 3rd and 4th round consolation competition.  At 2:30 p.m. Hall of Fame inductees will be recognized and at 3:00 p.m. individual championships begin.
Tickets are on sale at the FargoDome. Please go to www.inforumtix.com to purchase tickets online or call 855-694-6367 to order by telephone.

WRESTLING - Click the links below for information, brackets and results as each tournament proceeds

Regions - A         
   East February 14, 2015 Valley City Marty Bratrud martin.bratrud@sendit.nodak.edu
   West - Team Results - Ind Results February 14, 2015 Mandan Lorell Jungling lorell.jungling@msd1.org
Regions - B        
   Region 1 February 14, 2015 Oakes Brandon Bata bata@oakes.k12.nd.us
   Region 2 February 14, 2015 Grafton Randy Rice randy.rice@sendit.nodak.edu
   Region 3 February 14, 2015 Kenmare Lars Christensen larsandem@rtc.coop
   Region 4 February 14, 2015 Standing Rock Jay Claymore jay.claymore@sendit.nodak.edu
State  February 19, 20, 21, 2015 Fargo Dome Curt Jones jones@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

2015 State Wrestling Tournament Schedule - Fargodome

Thursday, February 19
7:00 AM         Dome opens to wrestlers and coaches
8:00 AM        Skin checks and Weigh-ins
9:00 AM         Arena opens to public
10:00 AM        A team duals first round plus B first individual round
            B team duals first round plus A first individual round
5:00 PM        Arena opens to public
6:00 PM        Parade of Athletes
6:30 PM        A and B second individual round

Friday, February 20
7:30 AM        Dome opens to wrestlers and coaches
8:30 AM         Weigh-ins
9:00 AM         Arena opens to public
10:00 AM        A and B first individual consolation round
        A and B second individual consolation round
        A and B team duals semi-finals plus B duals consolation
4:00 PM        Arena opens to public
5:00 PM        A & B individual semi-finals
        A & B team duals championship
        A & B team duals 3rd and 4th and B team duals 5th

Saturday, February 21
7:30 AM        Dome opens to wrestlers and coaches
8:30 AM         Weigh-ins
9:00 AM         Arena opens to public
10:00 AM        A and B third and fourth round consolation
        A and B place winners
2:30 PM        Hall of Fame Recognition and Inductees
3:00 PM        Individual Introductions/Championships
            Tournament awards at completion of wrestling

Dual Pairings:
Class A                                                                                Class B
Bismarck High vs. Wahpeton                                   #1 seed vs. random draw
Grand Forks Central vs. Turtle Mountain                #4 seed vs. random draw
West Fargo vs. Minot                                               #2 seed vs. random draw
Bismarck Century vs. Fargo Davies                        #3 seed vs. random draw

Previous Champions

Click HERE for list of previous NDHSAA wrestling champions.

Updated 02/17/2015