Wahpeton's Tylee Irwin wins NDAPSSA's Miss Basketball Award

March 12, 2017 12:45 pm

By Tom Mix
NDHSAA Media Specialist

BISMARCK – Wahpeton senior standout Tylee Irwin was named North Dakota’s Miss Basketball on Saturday following the conclusion of the North Dakota High School Activities Association Class A Girls Basketball state championship game at the Bismarck Event Center.

Irwin, a South Dakota State signee, averaged 24.1 points per game and 9.6 rebounds per game for the Huskies.  

The North Dakota Miss Basketball Award is given to the the state’s top senior high school girls basketball player and is voted on by members of the North Dakota Associated Press Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

Other Finalists for this season’s Miss Basketball Award were:

Regan Dennis (Bismarck Century)
Macey Kvilvang (North Star)
Akealy Moton (West Fargo)
Morgan Olson (Minot Our Redeemer’s)

Follow NDHSAA on Twitter at @NDHSAA and visit www.ndhsaanow.com for the latest NDHSAA sports and activities news from around the state.