Griggs County Central
Cougars

Griggs County Central High School

  • Physical Address
  • 1207 Foster Ave NE
  • Cooperstown, ND 58425
  • Mailing Address
  • 1207 Foster Ave NE
  • Cooperstown ND 58425

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Cougars
  • Colors
  • Columbia Blue, Black, White

Staff

Name Position Email
Jay Grover Athletic Director jay.grover@k12.nd.us
Tamara Cushman Business Manager tamara.cushman@k12.nd.us
Iris Johnson Brandt Counselor iris.brandt@k12.nd.us
Lauren Ressler Dean of Students lauren.ressler@k12.nd.us
Audrey Faul Elementary Principal audrey.faul@k12.nd.us
Candice Rosin Honor Society candice.rosin@k12.nd.us
Meghan Brown Principal Meghan.Brown@k12.nd.us
Meghan Brown Superintendent Meghan.Brown@k12.nd.us

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country B Boys' Cross Country
Tim White
Rick Anderson
Girls' Cross Country B Girls' Cross Country
Rick Anderson
Football Region 2
George Straub
Volleyball Region 2
Mary Jo Grover
Boys' Basketball Region 2
Taylor Kunkel
Girls' Basketball Region 2
Jason Burnside
Boys' Ice Hockey West Region
Matt Stockert
Girls' Ice Hockey Girls' Hockey
Andy Fitzgerald
Baseball Region III
Rick Christianson
Boys' Golf Region 2
Jimmy Brewington
Girls' Golf (B) Region 2
Rick Cushman
Girls' Softball East Region
Jason Lindgren
Boys' Track and Field North East Region
Rick Anderson
Girls' Track and Field North East Region
Nancy Paintner
Music - Instrumental Region V
Mark Brown
Music - Vocal Region V
Mark Brown
Play Region V
Truley Trautman
Speech Region V
Caryn Woodstead