Grand Forks Red River
Roughriders

Grand Forks Red River High School

  • Physical Address
  • 2211 17th Ave. S.
  • Grand Forks, ND 58201
  • Mailing Address
  • PO Box 6000
  • Grand Forks ND 58206

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Roughriders
  • Colors
  • Red, Black, White
  • School Song
  • Rider Fight Song

Staff

Name Position Email
Tyler Nelson Activities Director tnelson300@mygfschools.org
Mark Rerick Athletic Director mrerick230@mygfschools.org
Marilyn Ripplinger Counselor mripplinger250@mygfschools.org
Kris Arason Principal kris.arason@gfschools.org
Tracy Abentroth Staff tabentroth@gfschools.org
Jeanette Dahl Staff jdahl190@mygfschools.org
Larry Nybladh Superintendent lnybladh260@mygfschools.org
Kelly Peters Vice/Assistant Principal kpeters110@mygfschools.org

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country A Boys' Cross Country
Richard Dafoe
Girls' Cross Country A Girls' Cross Country
Richard Dafoe
Football East Region
Vyrn Muir
Girls' Golf (A) East Region
Eric Sanders
Boys' Soccer East Region
Luke Glasoe
Girls' Swimming and Diving East Region
Bryan Walls
Boys' Tennis East Region
Greg LaDouceur
Volleyball East Region
Carolyn Olson
Boys' Basketball East Region
Kirby Krefting
Girls' Basketball East Region
Kent Ripplinger
Gymnastics East Region
Courtney Engel
Boys' Ice Hockey East Region
Bill Chase
Girls' Ice Hockey Girls' Hockey
Alex Hedlund
Boys' Swimming and Diving East Region
Brent Newman
Wrestling East Region
Stephen Holten
Jason Trainer
Baseball East Region
Mark Varriano
Cheerleading
Sarah Rolling
Boys' Golf East Region
Merle Mikkelsen
Nathan Olson
Girls' Soccer East Region
Kathleen Meagher
Girls' Softball East Region
Hannah-Rose Rodriquez
Girls' Tennis East Region
Greg LaDouceur
Boys' Track and Field East Region
Jeff Bakke
Girls' Track and Field East Region
Tracey Heisler
Debate Debate
Sarah Tuchscherer
Music - Instrumental East Region
Bruce Morlock
Dave Christianson
Janelle Huber
Music - Orchestra Orchestra
Jeff Seabloom
Music - Vocal East Region
Brad Sherwood
Tom Young
Play A Play
Speech East Region
Sarah Tuchscherer
Student Congress Student Congress
Sarah Tuchscherer