Bismarck
Demons

Bismarck High School

  • Physical Address
  • 800 N 8th St
  • Bismarck, ND 58501
  • Mailing Address
  • 806 N Washington St
  • Bismarck ND 58501

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Demons
  • Colors
  • Maroon, White
  • School Song
  • BHS Pep Song
  • Lyrics
  • B-I-S-M-A-R-C-K, Bismarck, Bismarck High We're with you, for you, shouting away Bismarck, all Demon's cry, rah, rah, rah Bismarck, Bismarck, maroon and white Fight for Victory Fight, fight, team, team Fight will all your might And crown all Bismar

Staff

Name Position Email
Dave Zittleman Activities Director dave_zittleman@bismarckschools.org
Scott Nustad Athletic Director scott_nustad@bismarckschools.org
Darin Scherr Business Manager darin_scherr@bismarckschools.org
Barbara Coyle Counselor barb_coyle@bismarckschools.org
Steven Meier Counselor steven_meier@bismarckschools.org
Kayla Boepple Counselor kayla_boepple@bismarckschools.org
Julie Berg Counselor julie_berg@bismarckschools.org
Tara Brenden Honor Society tara_brenden@bismarckschools.org
Sara Kincaid Honor Society sara_kincaid@bismarckschools.org
David Wisthoff Principal david_wisthoff@bismarckschools.org
Pam Bethke Staff pam_bethke@bismarckschools.org
Kari Welstad Staff kari_welstad@bismarckschools.org
Michelle Schmidt Staff michelle_schmidt@bismarckschools.org
Raylette Sitter Staff raylette_sitter@bismarckschools.org
Justin Wangler Student Council justin_wangler@bismarckschools.org
Robin Nein Student Council robin_nein@bismarckschools.org
Tamara Uselman Superintendent tamara_uselman@bismarckschools.org
Ryan Johnson Vice/Assistant Principal ryan_johnson@bismarckschools.org
Lynette Johnson Vice/Assistant Principal lynette_johnson@bismarckschools.org

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Cheer - Football
Boys' Cross Country A Boys' Cross Country
Darrell Anderson
Girls' Cross Country A Girls' Cross Country
Scott Reichenberger
Football West Region
Mark Gibson
Girls' Golf (A) West Region
Lindsay Reede
Boys' Soccer West Region
Andrew Foss
Girls' Swimming and Diving West Region
Thomas Stromme
Emily Poppe
Boys' Tennis West Region
Justin Zainhofsky
Volleyball West Region
Josette Timian
Boys' Basketball West Region
Jordan Wilhelm
Girls' Basketball West Region
Bill Shetler
Cheer - Boys' Basketball
Cheer - Girls' Basketball
Gymnastics West Region
Linda Grina
Boys' Ice Hockey West Region
Mike Peluso
Girls' Ice Hockey Girls' Hockey
Tim Meyer
Boys' Swimming and Diving West Region
Cale Schafer
Wrestling West Region
Jeff Schumacher
Baseball West Region
Jim Patton
Cheerleading
Ranee Parker
Boys' Golf West Region
Kristy Horner
Andrew Schmitz
Scott Bergan
Girls' Soccer West Region
Andrew Foss
Girls' Softball West Region
Kurt Grensteiner
Girls' Tennis West Region
Erik Hanson
Boys' Track and Field West Region
Darrell Anderson
Girls' Track and Field West Region
Tim Kolsrud
Cheer - Ice Hockey
Debate Debate
Jake Thomas
Music - Instrumental West Region
Neil Tafelmeyer
Bob Peske
Music - Orchestra Orchestra
Dana Van Heukelom
Music - Vocal West Region
Brian Saylor
Rachel Douts
Play A Play
Jennifer Bedard-Upgren
Speech West Region
Apryl Walth
Student Congress Student Congress
Jake Thomas