Speech Tournament Information


State A Speech will be held at Jamestown High School April 13, 2019.

State B Speech will be held at Mandan High School April 27, 2019.

State Qualified Competitors:

2019 Speech Pre-Qualifiers

Only competitors who qualified through placement at regionals or pre-qualified and participated in regionals in up to two categories as listed in regulation may advance to their respective state tournaments.

Coaches:  Following your regional tournament, please double-check all of regional entry qualifiers within the two-day tabulation window at the following link:  2019 Regional Speech Qualifiers

Only competitors on this list will be eligible to compete at state.

Extemp Question Bank

Region Speech Meets
* indicates changes since original posting

Region Event Manager Email Location Event Date Registration Deadline
Region 1 Speech Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Enderlin 4/5/19 3/29/19
Region 2 Speech Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Enderlin 4/5/19 3/29/19
*Region 7 Speech Vickie Mayer Vickie.Mayer@k12.nd.us Washburn 4/11/19 4/4//19
Region 6 Speech Sandra Meidinger Sandy.Meidinger@k12.nd.us Linton 4/6/19 3/30/19
Region 9 Speech Nancy Reimer Nancy.Reimer@k12.nd.us New Town 4/6/19 3/30/19
EDC Speech Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Fargo North 4/6/19 3/30/19
WDA Speech Sue Anderson susanl.anderson@yahoo.com Dickinson 4/6/19 3/30/19
Region 10 Speech Sue Anderson susanl.anderson@yahoo.com Richardton-Taylor 4/9/19 4/2/19
Region 8 Speech Cheryl Nilsen Cheryl.Nilsen@minotstateu.edu Our Redeemer's 4/12/19 4/5/19
Region 3 Speech Linn Dockter Linn.Dockter@k12.nd.us Thompson 4/13/19 4/6/19
Region 4 Speech Rebecca Kingsley REBECCA.KINGSLEY@k12.nd.us Harvey 4/13/19 4/6/19
Region 5 Speech Michele Seil Michele.Seil@k12.nd.us Thompson 4/13/19 4/6/19

Previous Champions

Updated 10/03/2018