Speech Tournament Information


State A Speech will be held at Jamestown High School April 21, 2018.

State B Speech will be held at Mandan High School April 28, 2018.

Click to view regular season State Speech Pre-Qualifiers

State Qualified Competitors:

Only competitors who qualified through placement at regionals or pre-qualified and participated in regionals in up to two categories as listed in regulation may advance to their respective state tournaments.

Coaches:  Following your regional tournament, please double-check all of your regional entry qualifiers within the two-day tabulation window at this linkOnly competitors on this list will be eligible to compete at state.

Click for Extemp Question bank

Region Speech Meets

Region Event Manager Manger email Site Date Registration Deadline
Region 10 Speech Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us Richardton-Taylor 4/5/18 3/29/18
Region 7 Speech Vickie Mayer Vickie.Mayer@k12.nd.us Washburn 4/6/18 3/30/18
Region 6 Speech Sandra Meidinger Sandy.Meidinger@k12.nd.us Linton 4/7/18 3/31/18
Region 9 Speech Justine Haase justine.haase@rayschools.com Ray 4/7/18 3/31/18
EDC Speech Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Fargo North 4/7/18 3/31/18
WDA Speech Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us Bismarck 4/7/18 3/31/18
Region 8 Speech Cheryl Nilsen Cheryl.Nilsen@minotstateu.edu Nedrose 4/10/18 4/3/18
Region 3 Speech Chris Pankow chris.pankow@gospoilers.org Cooperstown 4/14/18 4/7/18
Region 4 Speech Rebecca Kingsley REBECCA.KINGSLEY@k12.nd.us Rolette 4/14/18 4/7/18
Region 5 Speech Michele Seil Michele.Seil@k12.nd.us Cooperstown 4/14/18 4/7/18
Region 1 Speech TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD  
Region 2 Speech TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD  

Previous Champions

Click HERE for previous Speech Champions

Updated 07/20/2017