Speech Tournament Information


State A Speech will be held at Jamestown High School April 21, 2018.

State B Speech will be held at Mandan High School April 28, 2018.

2018 Speech Pre-Qualifiers

State Qualified Competitors:

Only competitors who qualified through placement at regionals or pre-qualified and participated in regionals in up to two categories as listed in regulation may advance to their respective state tournaments.

Coaches:  Following your regional tournament, please double-check all of regional entry qualifiers within the two-day tabulation window at the following link:  2018 Regional Speech Qualifiers

Only competitors on this list will be eligible to compete at state.

Click for Extemp Question bank

Region Speech Meets

Region Manager Email Site Date Registration Deadline
Region 10 Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us Richardton-Taylor 4/5/18 3/29/18
Region 7 Vickie Mayer Vickie.Mayer@k12.nd.us Washburn 4/6/18 3/30/18
Region 1 TBD TBD TBD Enderlin 4/6/18 3/30/18
Region 2 Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Enderlin 4/6/18 3/30/18
Region 6 Sandra Meidinger Sandy.Meidinger@k12.nd.us Linton 4/7/18 3/31/18
Region 9 Justine Haase justine.haase@rayschools.com Ray 4/7/18 3/31/18
EDC Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Fargo North 4/7/18 3/31/18
WDA Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us Bismarck 4/7/18 3/31/18
Region 8 Cheryl Nilsen Cheryl.Nilsen@minotstateu.edu Nedrose 4/10/18 4/3/18
Region 3 Chris Pankow chris.pankow@gospoilers.org Cooperstown 4/14/18 4/7/18
Region 4 Rebecca Kingsley REBECCA.KINGSLEY@k12.nd.us Rolette 4/14/18 4/7/18
Region 5 Michele Seil Michele.Seil@k12.nd.us Cooperstown 4/14/18 4/7/18

Previous Champions

Updated 07/28/2017