Speech Tournament Information


State A Speech will be held at Jamestown High School April 22, 2017.

State B Speech will be held at Mandan High School April 29, 2017.

CLICK HERE for State Speech Pre-Qualifiers.

CLICK HERE for the Extemp Question bank.

Region Speech Meets

Region Manager Email Site Date Deadline
Region 6 Sandra Meidinger Sandy.Meidinger@k12.nd.us Linton 4/1/17 3/25/17
Region 10 Sue Anderson Susan.Anderson@k12.nd.us Richardton-Taylor 4/6/17 3/30/17
Region 2 Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Northern Cass 4/7/17 3/31/17
Region 7 Vickie Mayer Vickie.Mayer@k12.nd.us Washburn 4/7/17 3/31/17
Region 1 Kent Dennis kent.dennis@k12.nd.us Hankinson 4/8/17 4/1/17
Region 3 Linn Dockter Linn.Dockter@k12.nd.us Northwood 4/8/17 4/1/17
Region 4 Rebecca Kingsley, Kyle Vareberg REBECCA.KINGSLEY@k12.nd.us; kyvareberg@gmail.com Rugby 4/8/17 4/1/17
Region 5 Michele Seil Michele.Seil@k12.nd.us Northwood 4/8/17 4/1/17
Region 9 Michelle Bailey mbailey@tcsnd.org Williston Trinity Christian 4/8/17 4/1/17
EDC Gayle Hyde hydeg@fargo.k12.nd.us Fargo 4/8/17 4/1/17
WDA Annette Bender Annette.Bender@msd1.org Mandan HS 4/8/17 4/1/17
Region 8 Cheryl Nilsen Cheryl.Nilsen@minotstateu.edu Velva 4/11/17 4/4/17

Previous Champions

Click HERE for previous Speech Champions

Updated 07/11/2016