Northwood
Thunder

Northwood High School

  • Physical Address
  • 420 Trojan Road
  • Northwood, ND 58267
  • Mailing Address
  • 420 Trojan Road
  • Northwood ND 58267

Mascot, Colors and School Song

  • Mascot
  • Thunder
  • Colors
  • Black, R Blue, White
  • School Song
  • NDSU Fight Song
  • Lyrics
  • Hatton-Northwood show Thunder Pride! Spirit through and through, Blue and Black colors bright, To them we will be true! GO THUNDER! Hatton-Northwood give it your all, A victory for our name! On Thunder, fight Thunder, Go out and win this game!

Staff

Name Position Email
Joshua Lee Activities Director jlee@hattonk12.com
Justin Foss Assistant Athletic Director justin.foss@northwoodk12.com
Joshua Lee Athletic Director jlee@hattonk12.com
Sandy Enger Business Manager sandy.enger@northwoodk12.com
Dennis Carpenter Counselor dennis.carpenter@northwoodk12.com
Shane Azure Principal Shane.Azure@northwoodk12.com
Tami Lawrence Staff tami.lawrence@northwoodk12.com
Robert Lukens Staff rbblukens@gmail.com
Keith Arneson Superintendent keith.arneson@northwoodk12.com

Sports & Activities

Sport/Activity Alignment Coach
Boys' Cross Country B Boys' Cross Country
Taylor Palmer
Girls' Cross Country B Girls' Cross Country
Taylor Palmer
Football Region 1
David Smith
Girls' Swimming and Diving
Volleyball Region 2
Travis Cormier
Boys' Basketball Region 2
Keenan Konschak
Girls' Basketball Region 2
Tony Evenstad
Boys' Ice Hockey Independent Schedule
David Bjugson
Wrestling
Baseball Region II
Dennis Carpenter
Cheerleading
Boys' Golf Region 3
Keenan Konschak
Girls' Golf (B) Region 3
Keenan Konschak
Girls' Softball Class B East Region
Harry Lipsiea
Boys' Track and Field North East Region
Joshua Lee
Girls' Track and Field North East Region
Joshua Lee
Music - Instrumental Region III
Sarah Darling
Music - Vocal Region III
Sarah Darling
Play Region III
Wendy Holkesvig
Speech Region III
Sarah Burger