Boys' Basketball Tournament Information


State B Boys’ Basketball Tournaments

The 2016 NDHSAA sponsored Boys’ B State Basketball Tournament will be held at the Minot State University Dome Center, 11th AVE NW, Minot, on March 17-19. Rick Hedberg, Minot State Athletic Director, will serve as tournament manager.

Click HERE for additional State Tournament Information.

Region play begins March 7, with region finals slated March 10.  State action begins Thursday, March 17 at 1:00 p.m. with opening round and evening round play. Friday, March 18 will hold semifinal games with afternoon sessions at 1:00p.m. and evening sessions at 6:30. Saturday, March 19, will present consolation games beginning at 1:00 p.m. with third place and championship games during the 6:00 session. Doors open one hour before each session begins.
 
Ticket prices (including venue charges):
Adult Tournament Reserved:                          $48.00
Adult Single Session Reserved:                     $12.00
Adult Single Session Unreserved:                  $11.00
Student Tournament Unreserved:                   $21.00
Student Single Session Unreserved:              $ 6.00

State B Tourament Pairings
The head coaches of the eight qualifying teams will use an electronic process to seed the top four teams for the state tournament.  An NDHSAA-approved designee will randomly draw the opponents for the top four seeded teams.

The quarterfinal pairings are:
    #2 Shiloh Christian vs. Grafton
    #3 Our Redeemer's vs. Strasburg/Zeeland
    #1 Four Winds/Minneswaukan vs. Northern Cass
    #4 Dickinson Trinity vs. Kenmare
A consolation series will be played in each state final tournament and any team refusing to play in this series forfeits its rights to team payments from that tournament.

Information on reserving hotel rooms for the State Class B Boys Basketball Tournament, March 17-19, 2015 in Minot can be found at http://visitminot.org/ or by calling the Minot Convention & Visitor’s Bureau at 701-857-8206. Please reserve your rooms early.

Click HERE for Boys' District Basketball Tournament Information

Click links below for further information on tournaments.

Region 1 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 Scheels Arena Kent Dennis kent.dennis@k12.nd.us
Region 2 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 GF Betty Patti Aanenson Patti.Aanenson@k12.nd.us
Region 3 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 Jamestown Civic Jim Roaldson James.Roaldson@k12.nd.us
Region 4 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 Devils Lake Jason Wiberg jason.wiberg@dlschools.org
Region 5 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 Legacy HS Paul Jundt paul_jundt@bismarckschools.org
Region 6 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 MSU Dome Alton Nygaard alton.nygaard@k12.nd.us
Region 7 March 1, 7, 8, 10, 2016 Dickinson Trinity Gregg Grinsteinner Gregg.Grinsteinner@k12.nd.us
Region 8 March 7, 8, 10, 2016 Williston State Dan Artamenko dan.artamenko@willistonstate.edu
State B Boys March 17, 18, 19, 2016 Minot Rick Hedberg Rick.Hedberg@minotstateu.edu

 

State A Boys'/Girls' Basketball Tournaments

Click links below for further information on tournaments.

East Region March 1, 4, 5, 2016 Fargo Todd Olson olsont1@fargo.k12.nd.us
West Region March 3, 4, 5, 2016 Bismarck Dave Zittleman dave_zittleman@bismarckschools.org
State A Boys & Girls March 10, 11, 12, 2016 Bismarck Dave Zittleman dave_zittleman@bismarckschools.org

The 2016 State A Boys & Girls Basketball Tournament will be held at the Bismarck Event Center, 315 South 5th Street, Bismarck, on March 10-12, 2016. Dave Zittleman, Activities Director for Bismarck Schools, serve as tournament manager.

Previous Champions

CLICK HERE for list of previous NDHSAA boys' basketball champions.

Updated 03/14/2016