Girls' Basketball Tournament Information

State A Boys'/Girls' Basketball Tournament

Bismarck Civic Center, March 10-12, 2016 with Dave Zittleman as tournament manager.

East Region March 1, 4, 5, 2016 Fargo Todd Olson olsont1@fargo.k12.nd.us
West Region March 3, 4, 5, 2016 Bismarck Dave Zittleman dave_zittleman@bismarckschools.org
State A Boys & Girls March 10, 11, 12, 2016 Bismarck Dave Zittleman dave_zittleman@bismarckschools.org

State B Girls' Basketball Tournament

Grand Forks, March 3-5, 2016 with Mark Rerick as tournament manager.

Region 1 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 NDSCS Tom Dryburgh thomas.dryburgh@ndscs.edu
Region 2 February 22, 23, 26, 2016 GF Betty Patti Aanenson Patti.Aanenson@k12.nd.us
Region 3 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Jamestown Civic Jim Roaldson James.Roaldson@k12.nd.us
Region 4 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Devils Lake Jason Wiberg jason.wiberg@dlschools.org
Region 5 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Mandan Lorell Jungling Lorell.Jungling@msd1.org
Region 6 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Minot Audi Alton Nygaard alton.nygaard@k12.nd.us
Region 7 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Dickinson HS Guy Fridley gfridley@dpsnd.org
Region 8 February 22, 23, 25, 2016 Ray Ben Schafer benjamin.schafer@k12.nd.us
State B Girls March 3, 4, 5, 2016 Grand Forks Mark Rerick mark.rerick@gfschools.org

Click HERE for Girls' District Basketball Tournament Information

2016 STATE A TOURNAMENT PAIRINGS
Beginning with the 2011 state tournament schedule, the girls’ and boys’ semifinals games and championship games are scheduled girl/boy/girl/boy.

State A
    Team 1 West vs. Team 4 East
    Team 2 East vs. Team 3 West
    Team 1 East vs. Team 4 West
    Team 2 West vs. Team 3 East

State B
The head coaches of the eight qualifying teams will use an electronic process to seed the top four teams for the state tournament.  An NDHSAA-approved designee will randomly draw the opponents for the top four seeded teams.
The quarterfinal pairings are:
    #2 seed vs. Second Random Draw
    #3 seed vs. Third Random Draw
    #1 seed vs. First Random Draw
    #4 seed vs. Fourth Random Draw
A consolation series will be played in each state final tournament and any team refusing to play in this series forfeits its rights to team payments from that tournament.

Previous Champions

CLICK HERE for previous Girls' Basketball champions.

Updated 02/04/2016